The Future Africa Leaders Foundation is an initiative aimed at exploring and expanding the leadership potentials in Africa and for Africa. It is for identifying, celebrating and supporting young Africans who have demonstrated exemplary leadership by impacting their generation positively through education, youth empowerment and mentoring through other projects aimed at building young people and preparing them for a positive future.

Beginning five years ago, the Future Africa Leaders’ Award, an innovation of the LoveWorld President, has been recognizing the commitment of young leaders to the progress and development of the continent at every New Year’s Eve Service. Prior to the award ceremony, several of the young African leaders will be nominated, while the winners will receive an award from the President of LoveWorld, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome at the Award ceremony.

This Award Ceremony takes place during the 31st night service of LoveWorld (Christ Embassy) at the LoveWorld Convocation Arena (LCA) Billingsway, Oregun, Ikeja.




FALA 2018

Future Africa Leaders Award Winners 2018

The Future Africa Leaders Awards 2018 was an inspiring event which held on the 31st of December 2018. Millions around the world witnessed the event through television, radio, satellite and online live broadcast.

Read More
FALA 2017

Future Africa Leaders Award Winners 2017

The highly coveted FALA Star prize for the year 2017 was meritoriously awarded to NAOMI EKPOKI ALIYU, a social activist from NIGERIA, for her admirable and far-reaching feats locally and internationally, in helping at-risk youths.

Read More
FALA 2016

Future Africa Leaders Award Winners 2016

2016 saw KAREN MUSODA from SOUTH AFRICA emerge the star prize winner with a prize money of $25,000 (twenty-five thousand US dollars) for her outstanding efforts and partnerships to impact the lives of thousands of youths in her province.

Read More
FALA 2015

Future Africa Leaders Award Winners 2015

ROSE SAKALA from MALAWI emerged the 2015 Star Prize Winner of the Future Africa Leaders Award. Her steller leadership set her apart in the midst of other nominee recipients of the Future Africa Leaders Awards 2015.

Read More
FALA 2014

Future Africa Leaders Award Winners 2014

Mr. Lotan Salapei from Kenya whose meritorious work in year impacted hundreds of street children in Malawi and thousands more through collaborations with corporate organizations, received the honour of the Future Africa Leaders’ Awards Star Prize Winner for the year 2014.

Read More
FALA 2013

Future Africa Leaders Award Winners 2013

The star prize winner SHARON SADE AJIDE from LAGOS, NIGERIA. exploits in advancing interests in engineering and technology to young girls was projected to millions of viewers watching on terrestrial and satellite television and radio stations around the world.

Read More